Eurasia Foundation is pleased to introduce the 2016-2017 Young Professionals Network (YPN) class. Among YPN’s current alumnae are Reid Standish, digital producer and writer at Foreign Policy magazine, Michael Cecire, Black Sea regional analyst, Karoun Demirjian, defense and foreign policy reporter at the Washington Post, and Alina Polyakova, Associate Director of the Dinu Patriciu Eurasia Center at the Atlantic Council.

Through YPN, EF seeks to bring together accomplished and blossoming young professionals who have interests in the Eurasia region to create a wider network that will bring professional and social benefits to the members.


The 2016-2017 class members’ interests cover a wide range of topics including education, human rights, environment and energy, international relations, governance, and national security.

Presenting the 2016-2017 class of the Young Professionals Network:


Alec Albright, Center on Global Interests

John Anderson, FTI Consulting

Hidetoshi Azuma, APCO Worldwide

Tom Babington, State Department

Jeff Bell, National Endowment for Democracy

Cory Bender, Institute for Global Engagement

Andrew Bogrand, Democracy International

Jeffrey Brown, Bertelsmann Foundation

Jaime Cordes, Vital Voices Global Partnership    

Lydia Hamilton, Institute of International Education

Umida Hashimova, Center for Naval Analysis

Bee Jenkins, FHI 360

Ingrid Korsgard, American University

Olga Kuzmina, Center on Global Interests

Alla Leukavets, University of Bremen Research Center for East European Studies

Ana Lomtadze, United Nations

Behzod Mamadiev, Voice of America

Alexandra Memmott, Georgetown University

K. Bailey Morton, Blue Compass

Raffi Nersessian, Department of Energy

Dr. Mariya Pak, Eurasia Research and Analysis Institute

Jacob Parsley, NASA

Charles Powell, NOAA

Brendan Reardon, Department of the Army

Asron Schwartzbaum, John Hopkins

Sam Skove, Georgetown University

April Snedeker, Center for International Private Enterprise

Adam Stahl, Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation

Eugene Steinberg, Council on Foreign Relations

Benjamin Sweeney, Independent Consultant

Daniel Toubolets, Georgetown University

Darya Vakulenko, National Endowment for Democracy

Elena Volkava, Georgetown University

Michael Zeller, Department of Homeland Security


To learn more about the 2016-2017 YPN class, visit their bios page here